Some frequently asked questions.
- What is a User?
- A "User" is someone who has a login to your account. They are normally people who upload files and create online proofs. You can share files with anyone who has an email address. They do not need to be a user. We call these "Participants".
- Can you explain your pricing?
- We charge a flat price per month. This price is all-inclusive with no additional fees. The number of users and storage that you can use depends on the pricing plan that you choose.
- Can I change plans at any time?
- Yes, you can upgrade or downgrade at any time. Upgrades take place immediately. Downgrades take place at the end of your current billing period. When you upgrade you will only be charged pro-rata for the days remaining in the current billing period, so if you upgrade mid-month you only get charged part of the price difference between the two plans.
- What types of payment do you accept?
- Currently we accept Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. We do not accept PayPal.
- How long do I need to sign up for?
- You can subscribe to Pic Me on a monthly basis. After the first payment we will automatically charge your credit card every month until you cancel. An invoice will be sent every month by email.
- Can I cancel my account?
- You can cancel your account at any time. The cancellation will take affect at the start of the next billing period. If you do not cancel your account before the end of the subscription period your account will auto-renew and you will be charged. Please see our Terms of Service for full details.
Here are some things you might be wondering about Pic Me...